Filter media by:
Sun, Feb 23, 2014
Passage: Jonah 4:0
Duration: 37 mins 12 secs
Jonah continues to shut down because he so badly hates God's Relentless Grace. God patiently confronts him but then the book just ends. Did Jonah ever repent? Jonah's story ends where ours is right now. But you get to write your 5th chapter! What will you do? Will you hate like Jonah or learn to love like Jesus? (Due to copyright laws, the audio for the video clip has been removed from this podcast.)
Sun, Feb 16, 2014
Passage: Jonah 3:1-10
Duration: 34 mins 28 secs
Jonah's Obedience was small. Their Repentance was HUGE. God's Grace is Relentless!
Sun, Feb 09, 2014
Passage: Jonah 2:1-10
Duration: 37 mins 35 secs
God put Jonah in time-out so he could repent. But when we look at Jonah's prayer we find that it is self-centered and he's quoting from "break the teeth of the wicked" Psalms! Jonah seems defiant, not broken. When God puts you in time out, don't be like Jonah, pointing out everyone else's faults. Be like David in Psalm 51. True humility and repentance. "The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit; a broken and contrite heart, O God, you will not despise."
Sun, Feb 02, 2014
Passage: Jonah 1:0
Duration: 41 mins 3 secs
Sun, Jan 26, 2014
Duration: 44 mins 22 secs
Sun, Jan 19, 2014
Duration: 43 mins 38 secs
Steps Toward Reconciliation: 1. Get Ready. Examine yourself. 2. Go Privately. 3. Get Help 4. Give it to the church
Sun, Jan 12, 2014
Duration: 25 mins 17 secs
Do you want healthy relationships? 1-4 - Unless you humble yourself like a child... 5-7 - Humility cares about your sin and how it effects others. 10-14 - Humility pursues people.
Sun, Dec 29, 2013
Duration: 31 mins 10 secs
Sun, Dec 22, 2013
Passage: John 3:16
Duration: 24 mins 20 secs
Sun, Dec 08, 2013
Duration: 36 mins 13 secs
Powered by: truthengaged

Calendar

See a schedule of our meetings and events.  We'd love to see you there!

calendar

The Grid

Click the logo below for access to BEFC's grid application.

grid logo